Skip to main content

About me

Jose CerrejonAbout 2 min

About me

While I wrote these lines, I'm listening This is Gallifrey from Doctor Who (I recommend you listen it right now as you read what's coming)...

My name is Jose Cerrejon Gonzalez and I live in Huelva (Spain). I'm Freelance and you can visit my LinkedIn profile hereopen in new window.

I was born in 1977. Cancer sign. I'm married, I have a daughter, a brother, the Apple's pack (you know: iPhone, iPad, Macbook Pro) and a bunch of boards, including Raspberry Pis, ODROID, etc.

I am a patient person, understandably nostalgic, quiet, and committed to finishing what I start.

I enjoy watching movies and TV shows, socializing with friends, and spending time with my wife and daughter.

I like from the digital world procrastinate learn with my feeds daily, including news about linux, develop & design, security and hacking world, Apple & Raspberry Pi. I was born in the world of BASIC, Spectrum, MSX and MS-DOS. I've been through BeOS, QNX, Linux, Windows and now macOS.

I'm in the Apple world today because I bought an iPhone while on a trip to New York, and little by little, I have been captivated by its simplicity. I think it's too late to switch to Android; it's far from having an ecosystem like Apple's today.

Why did I stop using Windows and Linux actively? Windows for the usual reasons, there's nothing new I can tell you. And Linux, because I spent too much time configuring the environment, trying this and that. It's fine when you have nothing else to do, when you're young and have no social life. I'm not a fanboy, but I'll say that Apple allows me to focus on what I want with no distractions, and everything works out of the box and fast, both in macOS and iOS. In short, I'm talking about being practical and knowing how to prioritize what is most important in your life.

My tastes and preferences have evolved over time, but can be summarized with the following images:

I forgot Tron, ouch!

My life as a developer

I didn't like to use heavy frameworks or things that make me life easier. Even so, I prefer to learn quickly. I like the security world, and a code optimized and fast. Better if I can avoid Java. I am currently developing applications with Python, Titanium SDK and PHP with Laravel.

  • Favorite Editor: VSCode.

  • Favorite Languages: PHP, Python, JavaScript. | I really like to learn: Swift, AI, Kotlin or Rust | I'll never learn: Java.

  • Favorites Frameworks/SDKs: Electron, Titanium SDK, Leaflet, Flask, FastAPI Node.js, Laravel.

  • My biggest frustration: Learn to create f/x or 3D computer graphics and front-end part in projects.

The Web: What I pretend

Several. At first I did it to practice some programming methods, or put some interesting things that I find out there. You will be my lab rats and see changes in the blog I hope you like. I've also done because I'm learning constantly, and I want to share what I learn. I also want to have a place where I can find the information I need, and I hope you find it useful too. 😉

The web as you can see is in two languages. My native language is Spanish, and I have an high writing English level. The blog will help me to practice my English, so correct me If I wrong, please.

I hope you enjoy the site as much as I create it.

Thank you for visiting and I hope you come back soon!.

Contact with me!

Twitter: @ulysess10open in new window

LinkedIn: in new window

GitHub: jmcerrejonopen in new window